Sunday, April 28, 2024 – New York City

What an incredible, magical day!

It was 72F (22C) and sunny in NYC, and I joined John Adams and Clean White Frame for many laps around Soho in the afternoon. I soon found that tons of Pancake sets were wandering around, and they were surprisingly receptive. I managed to spit halfway decent game and ended up with seven numbers!

There was one sassy Dominican 18yo that exhibited what I have come to know as stereotypical Dominican YND behaviors: acting disinterested, rolling her eyes, acting blasé, and looking down at her phone. But when I looked up at her, she was trembling. Honest signals never lie. She was just nervous, and masking her nervousness with being bitchy. I battled her for 11 minutes, but one mistake I made was resetting the set and loosening the tension. Lean says “OK, that was all fun and game but can we be real and normal now?”

Date with (fake?) Vietnamese-American PhD student

This was an interesting situation. I approached her early in the week at Astor. She was a little tipsy from grabbing drinks with her friends. She was dressed a bit business casual and I joked that she was coming from work. She told me she was a PhD student in a very heady field. I asked where she went to undergrad and she seemed to have trouble coming up with the college for a moment, then said one in her home town.

I tried to disqualify her saying she was probably just looking for her nice friendly boyfriend to settle down with (Vietnamese can be conservative), but she said she has been more lenient with that lately. I grabbed the number after about a ten minute set. PC Race remarked that she seemed quite into me, but I said the number probably wouldn’t go anywhere. I just had a feeling something was up.

I immediately Googled her name + field + university. Her LinkedIn popped up. She was not indeed a PhD student, but an undergrad (senior) in her field! And there was no sign of the undergrad university she had told me she went to, just her high school graduation year of 2021. In NYC, girls have a habit of making all sorts of bullshit up for no reason, often just to tool guys. I figured the set was cuck, but in some discussions with wings later, they posited that she could have lied to make herself seem older and thus appeal to me more.

Indeed, she was receptive over text and we planned a drink. Took her to my bar of choice and did the usual “order a seltzer water at the bar for me and a drink for her” routine. $11 beer. Yeesh. Non-happy hour prices killing me. I tipped $2 cash because I’m starting to go here more and I need the bartenders to not spit in my drinks.

I really enjoyed the date and felt like I could be myself around her. I wondered what would happen around the lie, but surprisingly, she continued it without hesitation, even using PhD program terminology and describing how program goes, even sharing some small references to her undergrad college, and so on. I just rolled with it.

She shared some interesting stories, like how her grandfather used to take her fishing as a child, how her dad is addicted to Call of Duty and has multiplayer missions with her two younger sisters, and how her grandmother is the typical Vietnamese matriarch that wants to control everything in the family and sow drama between the kids.

Major green flag: she thanked me for buying her a drink. This is so unbelievably rare and I told her this.

She had never been in a relationship, preferring to be independent. That’s two girls in a row like this!!!

I had preseeded the roof so I pulled her home. I toured her around with my hands on her hips at times and she wanted the kiss, but I slow played it. I led her over to the couch and… she sat right on my lap, facing me.

The rest of the night was pretty damn amazing. This girl smiled during sex, even when I was roughing her up. I have only been with a few girls that did this and it’s such a turn on. She also had the cutest faintest freckles on the top of her cheeks and a squat-maxxed slappable ass, kind of rare for a Viet.

Might try to see her again, but the PhD thing gives me pause. Lying wouldn’t add up given how straightforward and good vibes this girl was, but based on her LinkedIn she’s clearly lying. I’m also worried that too much sex will make me bad at daygame.

4 thoughts on “Sunday, April 28, 2024 – New York City

  1. H M.

    Hey man, do you make any financial gains from daygame & being engaged in online communities ( and from your blog ) or it’s mainly for the sake of sharing insights and using it as a diary ?

    Like

Leave a comment