Sunday, March 17, 2024 – New York City

Overreliance on Callouts

I knew this day would come.

Since learning to call out the frame last Fall, I’ve improved greatly in my ability to recognize frames and call them out. But they’ve become a crutch.

I’ve noticed lately that I’ve been losing out on sets where the girl is kind of bitchy. I try calling out the frame, but it doesn’t work.

Earlier today, John Adams reviewed an audio of one such set and determined that I am using frame callouts instead of working within the set to stim or neg the girl. They’ve become a meta-level refuge for my game instead of having to change the girl’s emotions.

I have encountered multiple girls recently that were enjoying tooling me. I resolve to use fewer callouts and stim girls more in these situations. Callouts just show her that she’s getting to you, instead of engaging on her level.

Examples of the ferocity needed:

  • I think it’s cute you were able to get away with never learning to socialize because of your looks
  • And now what, you work as a chemist so you can mix dick pills for old men?

2-set Bronx Latina pull with Lean

Lean and I were walking through Washington Square Park and saw a 2-set of Latinas. We were aware of our goal to do three 2-sets a day, so we approached, even though it wasn’t a set we would usually do. We verbalized that we would go in with the expectation that “it was going to go nowhere.”

Surprisingly, the girls were immediately open and receptive. They were sitting down drinking Soju and listening to music. Hilariously they guessed that I was 21 years old. I swear to God, man, these girls…

I took the girl with a rocker look, baggy pants, and no sleeves, and he took the other girl wearing leggings who looked like a more typical Latina.

We isolated and each sat down next to our girl. My girl made several references to having a “fun night” so I knew a pull could be on. I pre-seeded my rooftop to her and she was curious, but then when I asked her what she was doing she said her friend’s parents were strict and she had an early curfew (it was around 9 PM). I looked over and saw Lean taking her number so I figured he found that out as well. He turned to us though and said “Did you tell them about the rooftop?” His girl went about solving the logistics and said if she could sleep over at my girl’s place she could come. My girl said it was no problem and the pull was on!

Lean had his car so we walked them there and drove over. Along the way I played the role of entertainer and oliemannetje, getting everyone to know each other. The girls, in typical Bronx style, had checkered pasts, with my girl getting kicked out by her mom and living with her Aunt and Uncle, and Lean’s girl’s parents being former drunks and deadbeats. I also noticed that my girl had blood all over her clothes and hand. When going out and she tripped up the subway stars and smashed the soju bottles she was holding, lacerating her hand. They had both taken a quarter dose of MDMA and apparently this sobered them up immediately. I told her I would get her fixed up when we went back to the house.

We stepped in and I handed the girls my last two White Claws. I got my first aid kit and cleaned my girl’s wounds and applied bandages. There was already some tension doing this and I felt like there was a decent chance something would happen.

This time we learned from our mistake last pull and went up to the roof right away so we could isolate. We were on opposite ends of my outdoor table and as luck would have it my girl wanted to show me a song so she played it on her phone and put her phone in the middle of the table. This provided better sound isolation so we could each have our 1-1 conversations, unlike the last pull.

When my girl mentioned the Beatles as one of her favorite bands, I told her about my Beatles poster downstairs and pitched showing it to her. She was down without hesitation. She tried to bring Lean and my girl as well but Lean deftly said they would stay on the roof. Downstairs, I showed her the poster, played her the song associated with it on my living room Alexa, then sat her down on the couch. We started talking about relationships: apparently she had a crush on her friend (the other girl in the pull) in 7th grade but nothing ever happened. She’s only been into girls except for the last year she started fucking with guys. She made it abundantly clear she’s not looking for anything serious and is doing her own thing. Basically, she in her hoe phase. I asked if she’s a top or bottom with women and I told her I knew what she was with men. She asked what and I said “You like a guy that takes control” as I slowly choked her and brought face towards mine for the makeout. I wanted to pull away but she kept going.

Eventually I did pull back. I was still in the mentality that it was a solo pull, which was a mistake, because right after that we heard the other two coming down the steps and jumped off each other. I thought quickly and got up and said “C’mere for a minute” and pulled her into my room and shut the door. Apparently Lean recognized this was happening and so they slowed down on the top of the stairs to let us exit.

Continued making out once inside and put on music. Threw her down on the bed but she said she was worried about how her friend was getting on and tried to stop. I assured her that they were getting along and I could hear them laughing out there and she agreed. I knew I had little time so I started taking her clothes off. “You have a condom?” I had to defuse two more objections of her wanting to stop and go back out to the living room, and she also was worried about us being loud when we were fucking and almost stopped me mid-stroke. But I just hurried up and thundered off inside her and we got dressed and went back out.

My girl was surprised to find Lean’s girl sitting on his lap. We made some jokes and then said we would go to the store to get more alcohol. In the elevator I told my girl: “I’m really trying to get them together because they’re so cute together.” She agreed but said it would be hard. His girl was religious and the more conservative Latina type. “But she was sitting on his lap which doesn’t really happen so there’s a chance!”

When we returned with the alcohol, they were in my room! Very smart by Lean to get out of the living room so he wouldn’t be interrupted during escalation. We were excited that something might be happening and went to the roof to give them some privacy. My girl was cold after a while so I went downstairs to get her a jacket and get my first aid kit again because she started bleeding all over her hand from a wound we hadn’t treated correctly. She had also told me to get her vape.

Well, I got the jacket and first aid kit but forgot the vape. This ended up being an error because she texted her friend to get the vape instead. The friend came up and the vibe was basically over because my girl got the vibe that her friend needed her to be there, so suggested we all go downstairs and listen to music together.

Basically, my girl was a hoe, and the friend was the more conservative type, and she needed to maintain this image in front of her friend, so any escalation had to be done in private. It was just too intimate of a situation for Lean to get anywhere. He got a peck on the lips and some eskimo kisses but apparently she was saying some shit about it being against God, etc.

After 10 minutes we talked about getting the girls home and they left to take their subway.

Breakdown

This was our third daygame 2-set pull, our second in a week, the first one either of us has closed from, and by far our best execution. We’re learning from our mistakes and I’m happy with our performance.

Overall I think the result was about the best we could have done considering the differences in hoe-ness of the two girls. I just happened to have the girl that was down and made it happy quickly, and Lean needed probably hours to close and it probably only would have happened if it was a solo pull so he could do it without judgement.

What we did well:

  • Easy pull communication, seed, and transition
  • Going up to the rooftop right away
  • Better isolation once we were on the rooftop
  • Somewhat better use of my room as a private space

What we could do better:

  • My place needs to be stocked with at least six cans of alcohol at all times. We need to have enough for at least two rounds of drinks for the girls.
  • We need to escalate like we’re running out of time instead of fractionating escalation like it’s a solo pull. Mentality: we could be interrupted at any time.
  • We need to get into private spaces (bedroom or bathroom) faster when sex is on the table
  • I need to pimp out my roof with more than just a table and benches. It should be a sweet spot where girls would gladly hang out for a while, especially now that summer is here. Getting a nice outdoor couch could make it a sex location too.

2 thoughts on “Sunday, March 17, 2024 – New York City

Leave a comment